Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Kai Bongs, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom

Editorial Board:
Dimitris Angelakis, Centre for Quantum Technologies, NUS, Singapore and Technical University of Crete, Greece
Tommaso Calarco, Ulm University, Germany
David DiVincenzo, RWTH Aachen and Forschungszentrum Juelich, Germany
Aleksey Fedorov, Russian Quantum Center, Moscow 
Hsi-Sheng Goan, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
Matthew James, The Australian National University, Australia
Fedor Jelezko, Ulm University, Germany
Rainer Kaltenbaek, Vienna Center for Quantum Science and Technology, Austria
David Hutchinson, Dodd-Walls Centre, University of Otago, New Zealand
Alexandra Olaya-Castro, University College London, United Kingdom
Mauro Paternostro, Queens University Belfast, United Kingdom
Francesco Petruccione, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Umakant Rapol, IISER Pune, India
Keith Schwab, Caltech, United States of America
Stephan Seidel, Airbus Defense and Space GmbH, Taufkirchen, Germany
Birgitta Whaley, University of California, Berkeley, United States of America
Andrew White, University of Queensland, Australia
Kadi Zhu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Lingxiao Zhu, National University of Defense Technology, China

Annual Journal Metrics

APCs and waivers

A limited number of article-processing charge (APC) waivers is available for submissions to EPJ Quantum Technology. If you would like to request a waiver, please contact the Editor-in-Chief. For more information on APCs and waivers, please see here.

Institutional membership

Visit the membership page to check if your institution is a member and learn how you could save on article-processing charges (APCs).

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here